IMC NZ Webinar: Meeting Overload – Could This Solve It?

Webinar brought to you by IMC NZ - Meeting Overload – Could This Solve It?

 

 

 


IMC NZ Webinar: Meeting Overload – Could This Solve It? 


Thursday, 4th August 2022 | 5.00pm-6.00pm NZDT (3.00pm - 4.00pm AEDT)


Hear how the experts are solving meeting overload!

Prior to the pandemic, 71% of managers thought meetings were costly and unproductive. Since the pandemic, meetings have proliferated - online and in person. Time spent in Microsoft Teams meetings has more than doubled globally since 2020 and continues to climb. Too many unproductive meetings is a problem that Nina and Neil have set out to solve.

Nina Fountain and Neil Calvert have developed an approach for working with leaders and their teams to simultaneously improve both information flow and trust. They believe that most unnecessary meetings can be traced to an issue in one of these important aspects of teamwork.

Nina and Neil will join us to share their Essential Meetings process, why it works and how leaders and their teams can benefit. They are hoping for a robust discussion with the consultants from IMCNZ.

About the speakers: 

Nina Fountain is a Workplace Strategist who has specialised in hybrid and flexible workplaces since 2012. Nina’s clients usually achieve increases in engagement, wellbeing and workplace satisfaction of at least 10% and up to 23%, while reducing their office footprint and making their workplace more attractive and productive. She has received high profile media coverage, including as a guest on New Zealand’s The AM Show. Nina is based in Wellington, New Zealand and consults to organisations across New Zealand and Australia.

Neil Calvert is a process optimisation and change impact expert. For more than 20 years, he has helped organisations to identify the opportunity for change and the impact it will have on the way of working. Through his methodology, people are put at the centre of change where the impact on the employee experience is highlighted as a motivator for change. Organisations quickly identify how process and technology improvements connected to the way of working enable people to focus on the expertise they bring to the business, increasing the value they create. Thousands of hours of reallocated energy is the typical outcome alongside the employee satisfaction this creates. Neil is based in Wellington, New Zealand and consults to organisations across New Zealand, Australia, the US and Europe.

Date: Thursday, 4th August 2022

Time:
New Zealand | 5:00pm NZDT
Sydney / Melbourne | 3:00pm AEDT
Brisbane | 3:00pm AEST
Adelaide | 2:30pm ACDT
Perth | 1:00pm AWST

Registration:

This is free of charge for IMC Australia members, simply click here to register.

When
4/08/2022 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
New Zealand Standard Time
Where
Online Via Zoom NEW ZEALAND