IMC NZ Webinar: Writing for Results - June

Webinar brought to you by IMC NZ - Writing for Results: The power of plain language at work

 

 

 


IMC NZ Webinar Workshop: Writing for Results - the power of plain language at work


Monday 13th June 2022 | 9.00am NZST (7.00am AEST) to 12.30pm NZST (10.30am AEST)

Tuesday 14th June 2022  9.00am NZST (7.00am AEDT) to 12.30pm NZST (10.30am AEST)

Make your writing work for you!

Clear and efficient written communications – and plain language - are key to achieving personal and business success. Every piece of writing has a job to do, from a short email to a full report. Every piece you write can enhance or erode your brand, help or hinder your business success and engage or your clients or put them off.

Learn how to apply plain language principles for best results at work

In two half day sessions this workshop will show you how to apply plain language principles for best results at work. The focus will be on the kinds of documents that management consultants need to write – ranging from emails to clients and colleagues to more detailed documents such as proposals and contracts and progress and end of assignment reports.

You'll be introduced to a straight forward writing process, starting with ‘thinking and planning’. See why it is so important to think carefully about your readers and what they need. You'll  make it second nature to think about the intended or ideal outcomes for a document. 

The workshop will cover:

• the big picture aspects of writing – purpose, content, structure, and headings
• the language elements – paragraphs, sentences, words, and tone
• the presentation elements – layout and presentation, accurate and error-free documents

There are two separate workshop sessions being offered, both run over consecutive days from 7:00am - 10:30am AEST

About Write

Write is a plain language consultancy. We help businesses achieve their strategic goals through clear and efficient communication. Over the years, we’ve produced compelling evidence of the link between an organisation’s writing style and its ultimate success. And we’ve developed techniques to help our clients change their writing culture for the better.

Date: Monday 13th June and Tuesday 14th June 2022

Time:

New Zealand 9:00am NZDT
Sydney / Melbourne 7.00am AEDT
Brisbane 7.00am AEST
Adelaide 6.30am ACDT
Perth 5.00am AWST

Registration: 

IMC Australia members are invited to attend at the NZ member rate. 

Cancellation policy: 50% refund for cancellations up to 14 days from start date, no refund within 14 days of course start. Substitutions are possible

When
13/06/2022 9:00 AM - 14/06/2022 12:30 PM
New Zealand Standard Time
Where
Online Via Zoom NEW ZEALAND